Ho-lee-shit!! Well check this out! Today was the day, finally... Myself and some good friends have put in a shit ton of work and its finally payed off. We fired the fuckin shovel today!! AMERICA.
Papa and I did a bit of scrambling and tied up a few loose ends that had to be taken care of before we could summon the almighty Kafton. Get the primary belt tracking properly, finish up the oil lines, drop the battery in, fuel line, a bunch of little shit. We got it done, no problem..er..good enough for now. Papa called upon the Kafton, and we waited.
While we awaited the arrival of the sorcerer himself, we worked a bit on Jamey's fender. Well, I didn't actually do shit, I can't lie. I eyeballed the spacing and cleaned up some bolts on the bench grinder. You know, some real important stuff.
Dr. Kafton arrived and the shit eating grin started. We got down to business, doing some oil-flow checks and whathaveyou..perfect! Dave gave me a green light to start her up. So I did. She started right up, first kick! Yeah...right...I kicked, and I kicked, and I kicked...took a break...then I kicked some more. The Great Wizard (Dave) took pity on me and relieved me of my kicking duties. Gives it 3 little rabbit kicks, and it roared to life! I warmed it up for sure..
A couple little kinks need to be worked out, running a bit lean... I still got to ride it! I putted around the gas pumps, smiling like a retard at a circus show. Think about it. I did 2 victory laps and pulled back into the shop. Fuck yeah!!! I have a small to-do list before she's really road ready, but i'm ok with that. SOON!!!
Today was AWESOME. It was one of those really good days. It was quite joyous, like...the joy you get when you beat the piss out of someone at a board game, that kind of joy. Haha! Thanks Dave, for the help today! Thanks Jamey, for the help every damn day! Jeez.
•End transmission•
Tuesday, January 22, 2013
Shovelhead update! And first fire!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment