Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Sunday ride!

   Sunday ride!! Fuck yeah, it's been a while since we've done this.. Willie hit me up Saturday inquiring about some slow miles, we're both on the same break in plan. Willie's motor was ALSO just completed by the wizard, Dave Kafton. Awesome. I obliged Willie's request and rounded up Timmo and Jamey. Meet at the shop at 830. No problem.
   Sunday morning comes and I kick the living fuck out of my bike. Won't start. Winded, sweaty, and defeated, I gave her one last weak kneed kick. The fucker roars to life. Already behind schedule, I climbed aboard and tore ass up the street to meet Willie. I reached the rendezvous point just in time to see Willie neck down a home run pie. He hops on his chopper and we're off to the shop. America!
   We arrive at the shop just before Timmo and Papa. We figured out a destination that started with a shitload of "where should we go's". Delta loop. Always a nice ride. Papa led the way and we set sail west.
   First stop: Al the Wop's. A couple of pints got the motor primed and we headed to our next destination: Foster's Big Horn. A couple more frosty beverages, an order of fries, fuck yeah, I'm set.
   We made our way home down the luxuriously smooth, highway 12. Ok..highway 12 isn't luxurious or smooth. Especially on a rigid. I ducked and dodged and still caught a few gut busters. Whatever.
   Willie and I split off at I-5 while Timmo and Jamey headed on into lodi. A short, slow trek on the freeway and I made my destination. Willie continued solo into Manteca.
   A fuckin awesome ride, 70 or so miles of break in down. Hanging out with good friends. Beer. What's not to love??
•End transmission•

No comments:

Post a Comment