Monday, May 6, 2013

Commercial? WTF?!

   So! A couple weeks ago, the boys and I were involved in the shooting of a....commercial. Strangely enough, it was a commercial for cookies. Even stranger, the cookies are shaped like crosses and have a scripture in them. Oooookay.
   We were approached about 2 months ago or so. Nobody really wanted to do it, especially Papa, who was to have a major role in this commercial. I said, 'Fuck it', free booze, lunch, and we get to ride out. Sounds very similar to any other outing we have, minus the free.
   We rode out to the bar, short trip up 99 to Grant line..I think it's like 15 miles, whatever. We arrived around 8am and took full advantage of the open bar. I got drunk and the filming began. I had somewhat of a serious role, shoot pool and start a fight with Papa. Easier said than done. Holding back laughter proved difficult. It's HARD to fake fight Papa when everyone knows he would just tear me in half and wipe his ass with my upper torso. Nonetheless, we did it.
   The standard JTO crew was in attendance and we ALL talked shit and shared laughs. Pretty Eyes was thrust into a role on the spot, as well as Pat. I think we all just kinda wanted to be extras. Either way, shit was pretty funny...seeing everyone trying to act serious. It's not really in my nature, that's for sure.
   When all was said and done, we burned through a couple hundred bucks of bar tab, ate some NASTY ass tacos, and has a fuckin good ass time. I got to ride and hang out with my boys, that's the part I was really interested in.
•End transmission•

No comments:

Post a Comment